At a special meeting of the Board on Tuesday, March 18, the CCC Board of Directors declared a second vacancy with the resignation of Dirk Rohne. Rohne's position represents Zone 1 and generally includes the Elsie and Jewell areas, Knappa-Svensen areas, and Westport. Rohne currently serves as a Clatsop County Commissioner.

The Clatsop Community College Board of Directors is seeking applications to fill a Zone 3 vacancy resulting from the resignation of former chair Kirsten Ayles.  Zone 3 generally includes the cities of Cannon Beach, Seaside, Gearhart, and Warrenton, the Arch Cape area, Clatsop Plains area, the Necanicum area south of Seaside, and Stanley Acres north of Seaside.

Those applying must be registered to vote, must reside within the Zone for which they apply, and must have been a resident of the Clatsop Community College District for at least one year prior to appointment.  Interested community members should submit an introductory letter outlining reasons for their interest in board service and a brief resume of relevant experience. The vacant positions will be filled by appointment through June 30, 2015. The positions will be open for election in May 2015 for new terms that begin July 1, 2015.

Annual On-Air Auction

Northwest Lending Group