Thursday, May 26, 2016

The Clatsop County Board of Commissioners continues to invite public comment on the three applicants for the vacant District 5 board position. Read more for contact information.

The board interviewed the applicants – Dale Barrett, Matt Samuelson and Lianne Thompson – on Feb. 26. The board is scheduled to select one of the applicants for the position at its March 12 meeting, beginning at 10 a.m. at the Judge Guy Boyington Building, 857 Commercial St., Astoria.

The District 5 position became vacant following the resignation of former commissioner Debra Birkby on Jan. 31. The selected applicant will serve out the remainder of the term, which runs through Dec. 31, 2014.

Comments can be submitted by email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">CLICK HERE, by fax at (503) 325-8325 or mailed to Clatsop County Board of Commissioners, 800 Exchange St., Suite 410, Astoria, OR 97103. Comments must be submitted by 5 p.m. Monday, March 10.

 KAST Morning Blast

Get Our Top Stories Delivered To Your Inbox

 Enter Your Email In The Box And Click "Subscribe"

Wasn't that easy?